Home   |   Databases   |   Online Catalog   |   Contact Us  

Search form

Databases

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

The world’s largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,500 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study.

AGRICOLA

From the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Includes more than 4 million citations.

All the World's Primates

This database contains over 3,000 photographs, drawing ad audio/visual material for over 150 primates. The website includes a page for each species and subspecies of primate. Users need to have Microsoft Silverlight installed and pop-up blocker turned off in order to access the site. Access is limited to 20 users at a time.

Alt-HealthWatch

Provides FULL-TEXT articles on complementary and alternative medicine in nearly 140 publications.

Ambrose Video

A collection of core educational videos on various subjects including the Sciences, History, Geology, Art, Literature, Music, Physics, Global Warming, Diversity, etc.

America: History & Life (EBSCO)

Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. Covers over 2000 journals plus book reviews and dissertations. Index only, no full-text.

American Chemical Society

SLCC Libraries subscribe to three journals form the ACS (American Chemical Society). The available journals are Analytical Chemistry, Journal of Chemical Education and Journal of the American Chemical Society

Anatomy TV

Interactive, three-dimensional, multi-media human anatomy. Strip away or add layers of tissue from skin to bone and back. Rotate each view 360 degrees. Includes MRI scans, study guides, and different levels of quizzes. Now with a special section for dentistry.

Art Full Text

Covers advertising, antiques, architecture, computers, crafts, ethnic, fashion, film, folk, interior design, painting, photography, pottery, sculpture, textiles, video, etc. Indexes almost 400 art journals, and gives FULL-TEXT articles from over 100 of them. Includes some images.

ARTstor

A digital library of more than one million images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences with a suite of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and teaching.

Pages

Subscribe to Databases