eHRAF World Cultures contains ethnographic collections covering all aspects of cultural and social life.

eHRAF Archaeology focuses on in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world.

FORENSICnetBASE contains e-books on crisis management and negotiation methods, arson and homicide investigation, expert witnessing, forensic pathology and toxicology, and cyber crime. NOTE: Ignore the login and request for trial options at the top of the page. To access the content scroll done further on the page.

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains over 200 journals and magazines related to criminal justice and criminology including such titles as Journal of Forensic Sciences and Journal of Forensic Identification.

Explore 3D interactive anatomy models for various body systems and information about the parts of each system. Users will need to register with their slcc e-mail account to access the content. Click here to register. For registered users, click the BioDigital link above to access the database.

Project Muse contains full-text articles and journals related to the humanities and social sciences.

Science Direct contains scholarly articles on a variety of topics including physical science and engineering, social sciences, and health sciences.

SocIndex contains full-text, peer-reviewed sociology journals covering many studies including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, racial studies, religion and social work.

The New York Review of Books includes access to the full archive with articles and reviews from 1963-present.